view cart
East Los Angeles
Class Schedule

All classes are 3 hours long & cost $65 unless otherwise noted. New classes are posted around the 1st of the month.  Class attendance is by pre-registration only! (No walk-ins)

If there is a class that is not listed or a class you'd like to take on a day that you cannot attend, then email a suggestion! Also, Hipcooks gift certificates are available for your beloveds!

For a menu and description of a class click the "Sign Me Up" link. To read more about a teacher, click their name. If you're so sad that the class you wanted is full, sign up for the wait list by clicking the "Sign Me Up" link.

Date Class Teacher Spaces Left
Sat, Nov 1, 5-8pm Holy Mole! Kyrsten (1 space left) Sign Me Up
Sun, Nov 2, 11am-2:30pm The Cheese Whiz Dawn (Class Full!) Sign Me Up
Wed, Nov 5, 6-9pm Private Class Peter   
Thu, Nov 6, 11:30am-2pm Private class Monika (12 spaces left) Sign Me Up
Thu, Nov 6, 6-9pm Turning Japanese Peter (6 spaces left) Sign Me Up
Fri, Nov 7, 11am-2pm Private Class Suzana   
Fri, Nov 7, 6-9pm Don't Cry for me, Argentina Kyrsten (2 spaces left) Sign Me Up
Sat, Nov 8, 11am-2pm Private Class Kyrsten   
Sat, Nov 8, 5-8pm Más Noches en España: Paellas Suzana (Class Full!) Sign Me Up
Sun, Nov 9, 5-8pm Ragin ' Cajun Kyrsten (7 spaces left) Sign Me Up
Sun, Nov 9, 11am-2pm Hot Soup Focus Group Peter (2 spaces left) Sign Me Up
Wed, Nov 12, 6-9pm Cocktails 2 - Winter Caitlin Kyrsten (4 spaces left) Sign Me Up
Thu, Nov 13, 6-9pm Thai One On Peter (11 spaces left) Sign Me Up
Fri, Nov 14, 6-9pm Farmer's Market: Fall Kyrsten (Class Full!) Sign Me Up
Sat, Nov 15, 6-9pm Private Class Kyrsten   
Sun, Nov 16, 11am-2pm Pasta in Casa! Peter (1 space left) Sign Me Up
Tue, Nov 18, 12-3pm Private Class Peter   
Wed, Nov 19, 6-9pm Thai Two On! Peter (7 spaces left) Sign Me Up
Thu, Nov 20, 6-9pm I Ain't No Turkey! Kyrsten (10 spaces left) Sign Me Up
Fri, Nov 21, 6-9pm Shortcut to Nirvana Kelly (Class Full!) Sign Me Up
Sat, Nov 22, 5-8pm A Romantic Dinner for Two Dawn (Class Full!) Sign Me Up
Sun, Nov 23, 11am-2pm Thai One On Peter (3 spaces left) Sign Me Up
Mon, Nov 24, 6-9pm A Cocktail Party Jennie Kelly (6 spaces left) Sign Me Up
Tue, Nov 25, 6-9pm Private Class Jennie Kyrsten   
Wed, Dec 3, 1-4pm Private Class Kyrsten   
Thu, Dec 4, 6-9pm Private Class Kyrsten   
Fri, Dec 5, 6-9pm Turning Japanese Kelly (8 spaces left) Sign Me Up
Sat, Dec 6, 6-9pm Private Class Peter   
Sun, Dec 7, 12-3pm Hot Soup Focus Group Peter (12 spaces left) Sign Me Up
Wed, Dec 10, 6-9pm Thai One On Peter (12 spaces left) Sign Me Up
Thu, Dec 11, 6-9pm Shortcut to Nirvana Kelly (11 spaces left) Sign Me Up
Fri, Dec 12, 3-6pm Private Class Peter   
Sat, Dec 13, 12-2:30pm Wusthof Knife Workshop Kyrsten (3 spaces left) Sign Me Up
Sun, Dec 14, 11am-3pm Holiday Elves Dawn (8 spaces left) Sign Me Up
Thu, Dec 18, 6-9pm A Cocktail Party Caitlin Peter (12 spaces left) Sign Me Up
Fri, Dec 19, 6-9pm Una Noche en España- a Tapas Class Kelly (12 spaces left) Sign Me Up
Sat, Dec 20, 11am-2pm Pasta in Casa! Peter (7 spaces left) Sign Me Up
Sun, Dec 21, 5-8pm Farmer's Market: Fall Kyrsten (10 spaces left) Sign Me Up
Thu, Jan 22, 5-8pm Private Class Kyrsten